- Recipes, Printable Coupons | $5 Dinners™ - http://www.5dollardinners.com -

Tricia’s Slow Cooker Love

Posted By Tricia H On February 22, 2012 @ 5:05 pm In batch cooking,Crock Pot,Recipes,Slow Cooker | 2 Comments

Truly the easiest way I have found to feed my family of seven is to put the slow cooker to work for me. Whether I am out for the day or busy with homeschooling our age range, I can serve up slow cooker deliciosity.

My slow cooker history will prove my love:

Plus here’s a slow cooker recipe for Cranberry Chicken. Just two ingredients…

Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken

Adapted and doubled for our crew from Hillbilly Housewife [11]

Yield – 8 servings

Preparation Time – 5 minutes

Cooking Time – 4-5 hours

Ingredients

  • 2 cans cranberry sauce
  • 8 boneless chicken breasts

 

Directions

  • Place chicken in slow cooker.
  • Put cans of cranberry sauce over chicken.
  • Cook on low for 4-5 hours.

Article printed from Recipes, Printable Coupons | $5 Dinners™: http://www.5dollardinners.com

URL to article: http://www.5dollardinners.com/tricias-slow-cooker-love/

URLs in this post:

[1] right into your inbox: http://www.5dollardinners.com/contact/get-emails

[2] get meal plans delivered to you each week: http://www.5dollarmealplan.com

[3] my slow cooker recipes here on $5 Dinners: http://www.5dollardinners.com/tag/slow-cooker-2

[4] Slow Cooker Chicken and Cornbread Dumplings: http://www.5dollardinners.com/2008/12/crockpot-chicken-and-cornbread-dumplings.html

[5] Batch Cooking: http://www.5dollardinners.com/2011/02/slow-cooker-batch-cooking-super-supper-saver.html

[6] beans: http://www.5dollardinners.com/2012/01/tricias-slow-cooker-batch-cooking-navy-beans.html

[7] Fast Food for Slow Sundays: http://hodgepodge.me/tag/fast-food-for-slow-sundays/

[8] Month Long Slow Cooker Celebration: http://hodgepodge.me/2011/02/a-month-long-slow-cooker-celebration/

[9] Top Ten Slow Cooker Recipes of 2011: http://hodgepodge.me/2011/12/top-ten-slow-cooker-recipes/

[10] Slow Cooker Love Pinterest board: http://pinterest.com/hodgepodgemom/slow-cooker-love/

[11] from Hillbilly Housewife: http://www.hillbillyhousewife.com/crockpot-cranberry-chicken.htm

[12] Add this recipe to ZipList!: http://www.5dollardinners.comvoid(0);

Copyright © 2011 $5 Dinners™. All rights reserved.