- Recipes, Printable Coupons | $5 Dinners™ - http://www.5dollardinners.com -

Gluten Free Flour Blend + Favorite GF Baking Recipes

Posted By Jenn K On October 23, 2013 @ 5:00 pm In Baking,Food Allergies on a Budget,Gluten Free,Homemade,How To,Recipes | No Comments

For those who need food allergy friendly baking ingredients, holiday baking can get expensive quickly!  However, if you make your own Gluten Free Flour Blend, then you will start to see real savings.  This GF flour blend recipe can be substituted 1:1 in most baking recipes that call for regular flour.  It’ll last longer if you store it in the fridge, or if you will use it frequently, then you should have no trouble keeping it in the pantry. And please note the sifting…this is crucial for getting this blend to work well in your gluten free baking.

(And, if making your own isn’t something you prefer, then my favorite multipurpose GF flour is King Arthur found here [3].)

Gluten Free Flour Blend

Adapted from Land o Lakes GF Flour Blend [4]

Yield – 3 cups

Preparation Time – 5 minutes

Cooking Time – 0 minutes

Ingredients

Directions

  • Combine all ingredients in large bowl and stir.
  • Sift the ingredients together and store in a container with a tight fitting lid.
  • Sift the mixture before using as indicated in recipe that calls for GF baking mix.


Article printed from Recipes, Printable Coupons | $5 Dinners™: http://www.5dollardinners.com

URL to article: http://www.5dollardinners.com/gluten-free-flour-blend/

URLs in this post:

[1] right into your inbox: http://www.5dollardinners.com/contact/get-emails

[2] get meal plans delivered to you each week: http://www.5dollarmealplan.com

[3] multipurpose GF flour is King Arthur found here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0047YYSSA/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B0047YYSSA&linkCode=as2&tag=5din-20

[4] Land o Lakes GF Flour Blend: http://www.landolakes.com/recipe/1471/gluten-free-flour-blend

[5] rice flour: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004VLSV7I/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B004VLSV7I&linkCode=as2&tag=5din-20

[6] potato starch: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004VLVCGU/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B004VLVCGU&linkCode=as2&tag=5din-20

[7] tapioca flour: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004VLSVL4/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B004VLSVL4&linkCode=as2&tag=5din-20

[8] xanthan gum: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0040DWCXG/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B0040DWCXG&linkCode=as2&tag=5din-20

[9] Gluten Free Oven Blueberry Pancakes: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/gluten-free-oven-pancakes/

[10] Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Topped Brownies: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/gluten-free-chocolate-chip-cookie-dough-topped-brownies/

[11] Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Soy Free Chocolate Chip Cookies: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/gfcfsf-chocolate-chip-cookies/

[12] Gluten-Free, Dairy Free Chocolate Cake: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/aleas-gluten-free-dairy-free-chocolate-cake-recipe/

[13] Egg & Nut Free Holiday Cookies: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/tricias-egg-and-nut-free-holiday-cookies/

[14] Allergy Friendly Homemade Cookie Cake: http://www.foodallergiesonabudget.com/tricias-allergy-friendly-homemade-birthday-cakes/

Copyright © 2011 $5 Dinners™. All rights reserved.